About Charlotte GUY

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Charlotte GUY has created 31 blog entries.

Summer Drink in Baigneuses – Wheels and Waves

By |2018-05-22T09:11:23+01:00May 17th, 2018|Articles, Events|

BOLID'STER Team is pleased to invite you to a convivial aperitif on the terrace with a fantastic view over the ocean. Join us to have a drink, discuss and spend a beautiful evening ! For VIP Status, register here : Meeting at 6 pm Rooftop les Baigneuses 14 rue du Port-Vieux 64200 Biarritz [...]

The evolution of the Jean from 1960s to today !

By |2018-07-24T11:30:15+01:00April 3rd, 2018|Articles, chronic, History of Jeans|

The first Stretch Jean In the 1960s, an American scientific Joseph Shivers invents the fiber K, a polyurethane derivate with flexible and resistant properties that will quickly spread in the textile industry. But it’s only in the 1980s that the Jean’s manufacturers managed to integrate this material into the blue fabric. The jeans thus [...]

1873, the birth of the Jeans by Levi Strauss and Jacob Davis

By |2018-07-24T11:30:24+01:00April 3rd, 2018|Articles, chronic, History of Jeans|

The meeting between Levi Strauss and Jacob Davis The Jean as a clothes is born from the meeting between Levi Strauss and the tailor Jacob Davis, also a owner of a spinning business in Nevada. In the 1870s, Davis designed a solid pant for a lumberjacks from the fabric bought from Levi Strauss. He brings [...]

Charlotte

About Charlotte GUY

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far Charlotte GUY has created 24 blog entries.

Summer Drink aux Baigneuses – Wheels and Waves

By |2018-05-17T09:02:14+01:00mai 3rd, 2018|Articles, Evenements|

L'équipe BOLID'STER a le plaisir de vous inviter à un petit apéro convivial en terrasse avec une vue imprenable sur l'océan. Rejoignez-nous pour boire un verre, discuter et passer une belle soirée ! Pour une entrée VIP, veuillez-vous enregistrer ici ! RDV à 18h au Rooftop les Baigneuses 14 rue du Port-Vieux 64200 Biarritz [...]

Les évolutions du Jean de 1960 à aujourd’hui

By |2018-07-24T11:30:41+01:00avril 3rd, 2018|Articles, Chroniques, Histoire du Jean|

L’arrivée du Jean Stretch Dans les années 1960, un scientifique américain Joseph Shivers invente la Fibre K, un dérivé du polyuréthane aux propriétés souples et résistantes qui va très vite se répandre dans l’industrie du textile. Mais ce n’est que dans les années 1980 que les fabricants de Jean réussissent à intégrer cette matière [...]

1873, la naissance du Jean par Levi Strauss et Jacob Davis

By |2018-07-24T11:30:50+01:00mars 23rd, 2018|Articles, Chroniques, Histoire du Jean|

La rencontre entre Levi Strauss et Jacob Davis Le Jean en tant que vêtement va naître de la rencontre entre Levi Strauss et le tailleur Jacob Davis, également propriétaire d’une entreprise de filage dans le Nevada. Dans les années 1870, Davis conçoit un pantalon solide pour bucherons à partir de la toile achetée à Levi [...]